Vetted and approved by Trading Standards
Monitored for customer service
Audited by a Trading Standards professional
Qualified, insured & reference checked
Overall Customer Rating
307 Brighton Road
N/A miles from your postcode
Plumbers / Plumbing
Gas Engineers/Servicing, Heating Services
Based on 7 reviews
Great service and communication from Karen, Stephen and Nick.
Karen communicated throughout the job ... what would be happening and gave a clear timescale.
Stephen and Nick were so great on the job. Brilliant communicators, hard workers and nothing was too much for them. Brilliant and clean workmanship. 5 star job - so happy and thoroughly recommend them to anyone! (Reviewed August 2020)
My wife and I have used the services of SIA on several previous occasions and have found that the work has always been carried out not only with great expertise but also in a very friendly and professional manner. The work needed has sometimes been difficult, but this has always been remedied expertly and without complaint. This is a good family business which we would certainly recommend. (Reviewed June 2020)
We had a shower installed. The work was done in a very professional manner by Stephen and Liam. Timings were adhered to. The work associated with it, for example the tiling, was done brilliantly. A seat built over the new stopcocks was excellent. The space in the room is somewhat limited and was used intelligently. The plumbing in our building is somewhat eccentric but they had investigated this and familiarised themselves beforehand. We recommend them totally. (Reviewed February 2019)
I have used the services of SIA for many years. The work includes fitting gas central heating, replacing boilers and radiators, general plumbing and fitting bathroom suites. Their service is very professional, responsive and friendly. I would definitely recommend them. (Reviewed February 2018)
we first used s.i.a back in 2005 when we had a new boiler installed and new radiators added , we have since used them whenever we needed plumbing . they service our central heating every year , and they have just installed a new bathroom suite for us . they have always been reliable and helpful . we would have no problem in recommending to others . (Reviewed December 2017)
Always courteous and professional and quick response (Reviewed December 2017)
I experienced bad customer service and rudeness when a tap that was supplied and fitted by SIA leaked for a second time. A repair was done to a leaking basin in my house, the cabinet that housed it was damaged during the 'repair', it leaked within 5 months. A 'repair' was also done to an outside tap, that 'repair' lasted only a few months too. I had to get another plumber to come and do the job properly and he advised me that the work carried out by SIA had been "bodged". SIA refused to give me a refund. I am now likely to have to take SIA to court to recover my losses.
SUPPLEMENTARY COMMENTS ADDED BY WEST SUSSEX TRADING STANDARDS (Local Scheme Administrators):
West Sussex Trading Standards have offered mediation to both parties and we understand that out of court settlement has now been reached in respect to this matter. In response the above comments left by the customer the business has said the following:
I'm sorry you feel this way and all we ever did was try to help you. We were never rude to you, just assertive due to your attitude towards us. The tap that was fitted by us had a faulty manufacturing part, for which we have evidence and you have seen this, so this was not down to poor workmanship as you suggest. If you also believe that by asking you to contact the manufacturer direct, with all the information you needed due to the fact you work, for them to make a convenient appointment with you, rather than having a third party involvement, that our customer service was poor then I apologize for this too. It has never been mentioned to us that the cabinet that housed the basin had been damaged, this is the first we have heard of this and we have heard plenty!!! Also the leak on the basin was actually 7 months, the outside tap which only had a washer replaced was 10 months, when we did this we told you as it was an old tap it may need replacing. At no given time have you ever contacted us for us to try to rectify the problems, for which we would have. You also fail to mention that we have actually worked for you for over 12 years and you have always been happy with our service, that you even told the plumber who came out to you this, you also said he had said we had done a bodged job, he didn't as we have been in contact with him. So your feedback is unjust to make it look like this is the first time you have used us, you have also failed to mention that on a couple of occasions we have carried things for you free of charge. (Reviewed March 2016)